Program Advisors

Program advisors are faculty members who can help you with course selection, deciding on a major, ensuring you are meeting degree requirements, and even career advice. They serve as a valuable resource in helping you achieve your educational and career goals.

Undergraduate

Susan Frohlick
ART 267
250.807.8525
sue.frohlick@ubc.ca

Anthropology Indigenous Studies
John Wagner
ART 262
250.807.9318
john.wagner@ubc.ca
Margo Tamez
ART 326
250.807.9837
margo.tamez@ubc.ca
Geography Gender & Women’s Studies
Donna Senese
ART 252
250.807.9372
donna.senese@ubc.ca
Ilya Parkins
ART 258
250.807.9625
ilya.parkins@ubc.ca

Helen Yanacopulos
ART 266
250.807.8267
helen.yanacopulos@ubc.ca

Economics International Relations PPE
Kit Pasula
ART 238
250.807.9370
kit.pasula@ubc.ca
Program Coord.
Adam Jones
ART 257
250.807.9624
adam.jones@ubc.ca
Program Coord.
Julien Picault
ART 253
250.807.9227
julien.picault@ubc.ca
Program Coord.
Political Science Philosophy
Jim Rochlin
ART 256
250.807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca
Program Coord.
Jim Robinson
ART 234
250.807.9410
jim.robinson@ubc.ca
Program Coord.

Ruth Frost
ART 248
250.807.9407
ruth.frost@ubc.ca

History / Honours Sociology
Julien Vernet
ART 240
250.807.9326
julien.vernet@ubc.ca
Luis Aguiar
ART 316
250.807.8709
luis.aguiar@ubc.ca

 

Psychology
Jan Cioe (primary)
ASC 283
250.807.8732
jan.cioe@ubc.ca
Carolyn Szostak (secondary)
ART 324
250.807.8736
carolyn.szostak@ubc.ca

Graduate

Psychological Science

Derrick Wirtz
ART 336
250.807.8276
derrick.wirtz@ubc.ca


Clinical Program

Lesley Lutes
ASC 203
250.807.8128
lesley.lutes@ubc.ca

Community Engagement, Social Change, Equity

Joan Bottorff
Art 223
250.807.8627
cesce.ubco@ubc.ca


Global Studies

James Rochlin
Art 356
250.807.9388
globalstudies.ubco@ubc.ca


Power, Conflict and Ideas

Jessica Stites Mor
ART 242
250.807.9655
pci.ubco@ubc.ca

Thomas Heilke
Art 239
250.807.8539
pci.ubco@ubc.ca


Sustainability

John Janmaat
Art 231
250.807.8021
sustainabilityigs.ubco@ubc.ca


Urban Studies Rural & Regional Dynamics

Lawrence D. Berg
ART 368D
250.807.9392
urrd.ubco@ubc.ca