Program Advisors

Program advisors are faculty members who can help you with course selection, deciding on a major, ensuring you are meeting degree requirements, and even career advice. They serve as a valuable resource in helping you achieve your educational and career goals.

Undergraduate

Tess Lea
ART 267
250.807.8330
tess.lea@ubc.ca 

Anthropology Indigenous Studies
John Cho
ART 269
250.807.8908
john.cho@ubc.ca
Gabrielle Legault
ART 263
250.807.886
gabrielle.legault@ubc.ca
Geography Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies
Adeniyi P. Asiyanbi
ART 336
250-807-8194
a.asiyanbi@ubc.ca
Ilya Parkins
ART 258
250.807.9625
ilya.parkins@ubc.ca

Helen Yanacopulos
ART 266
250.807.8267
helen.yanacopulos@ubc.ca

Economics International Relations PPE
Noriko Ozawa
ART 260
250.807.9303
noriko.ozawa@ubc.ca
Manfred Elfstrom
ART 243
250.807.8675
manfred.elfstrom@ubc.ca
Julien Picault
ART 253
250.807.9227
julien.picault@ubc.ca
Political Science Philosophy
Brad Epperly
ART 229
250.807.8810
brad.epperly@ubc.ca
Andrew Irvine
ART 309
250.807.9704
andrew.irvine@ubc.ca
Holger Andreas
ART 236
250.807.8130
holger.andreas@ubc.ca

Ruth Frost
ART 248
250.807.9407
ruth.frost@ubc.ca

History History Honours  Sociology
Tim Paulson
ART 245
250.807.8588 tim.paulson@ubc.ca
Julien Vernet
ART 240
250.807.9326
julien.vernet@ubc.ca
Luis Aguiar
ART 316
250.807.9346
luis.aguiar@ubc.ca

 

Psychology
Jan Cioe (primary)
ART 320
250.807.8732
jan.cioe@ubc.ca
Carolyn Szostak (secondary)
ART 324
250.807.8736
carolyn.szostak@ubc.ca
Shirley Hutchinson
ART 319
250.807.8413 shirley.hutchinson@ubc.ca

Graduate

Psychological Science

Derrik Wirtz
ART 328
250.807.8276
derrick.wirtz@ubc.ca


Clinical Program

Lesley Lutes
ASC 203
250.807.8128
lesley.lutes@ubc.ca


Leanne Ten Brinke
ART 318
250.807.8174
leanne.tenbrinke@ubc.ca


Harry Miller
harry.miller@ubc.ca

Community Engagement, Social Change, Equity

Allison Hargreaves
CCS 331
250.807.8446
cesce.ubco@ubc.ca

Susan Frohlick
ASC 265
250.807.8525
cesce.ubco@ubc.ca


Global Studies

James Rochlin
Art 356
250.807.9388
globalstudies.ubco@ubc.ca


Power, Conflict and Ideas

Thomas Heilke
Art 239
250.807.8539
pci.ubco@ubc.ca


Sustainability

John Janmaat
Art 231
250.807.8021
sustainabilityigs.ubco@ubc.ca


Urban and Regional Studies

Lawrence D. Berg
ART 368D
250.807.9392
urrd.ubco@ubc.ca


Individual Theme

Christine Schreyer
ART 368C
250.807.9314
christine.schreyer@ubc.ca