Program Advisors

Program advisors are faculty members who can help you with course selection, deciding on a major, ensuring you are meeting degree requirements, and even career advice. They serve as a valuable resource in helping you achieve your educational and career goals.

Undergraduate

Mike Evans
ART 267
250 807 9401
michael.evans@ubc.ca

Anthropology Indigenous Studies
Susan Frohlick
Office ASC 265
250 807-8525
susan.frohlick@ubc.ca
Gabrielle Legault
ART 263
250.807.886
gabrielle.legault@ubc.ca
Geography Gender & Women’s Studies
Jonathan Cinnamon
ART 312
250.807.8014
jonathan.cinnamon@ubc.ca
Ilya Parkins
ART 258
250.807.9625
ilya.parkins@ubc.ca

Helen Yanacopulos
ART 266
250.807.8267
helen.yanacopulos@ubc.ca

Economics International Relations PPE
Noriko Ozawa
ART 260
250.807.9303
noriko.ozawa@ubc.ca
Manfred Elfstrom
ART 243
250.807.8675 manfred.elfstrom@ubc.ca
Andrew Irvine
ART 309
250.807.9704
andrew.irvine@ubc.ca
Political Science Philosophy
Brad Epperly
ART 229
brad.epperly@ubc.ca
Jim Robinson
ART 236
250.807.9410
jim.robinson@ubc.ca
Dan Ryder
ART 241
250.807.9646
dan.ryder@ubc.ca

Ruth Frost
ART 248
250.807.9407
ruth.frost@ubc.ca

History History Honours  Sociology
Tim Paulson
ART 245
250.807.8588
tim.paulson@ubc.ca
Julien Vernet
ART 240
250.807.9326
julien.vernet@ubc.ca
Deana Simonetto
ART 310
250.807.8688
deana.simonetto@ubc.ca

 

Psychology
Jan Cioe (primary)
ASC 283
250.807.8732
jan.cioe@ubc.ca
Carolyn Szostak (secondary)
ART 324
250.807.8736
carolyn.szostak@ubc.ca

Graduate

Psychological Science

Derrick Wirtz
ART 336
250.807.8276
derrick.wirtz@ubc.ca


Clinical Program

Lesley Lutes
ASC 203
250.807.8128
lesley.lutes@ubc.ca

Community Engagement, Social Change, Equity

Joan Bottorff
Art 223
250.807.8627
cesce.ubco@ubc.ca


Global Studies

James Rochlin
Art 356
250.807.9388
globalstudies.ubco@ubc.ca


Power, Conflict and Ideas

Jessica Stites Mor
ART 242
250.807.9655
pci.ubco@ubc.ca

Thomas Heilke
Art 239
250.807.8539
pci.ubco@ubc.ca


Sustainability

John Janmaat
Art 231
250.807.8021
sustainabilityigs.ubco@ubc.ca


Urban and Regional Studies

Lawrence D. Berg
ART 368D
250.807.9392
urrd.ubco@ubc.ca