Program Advisors

Program advisors are faculty members who can help you with course selection, deciding on a major, ensuring you are meeting degree requirements, and even career advice. They serve as a valuable resource in helping you achieve your educational and career goals.

Undergraduate

Mike Evans
ART 267
250 807 9401
michael.evans@ubc.ca

Anthropology Indigenous Studies
John Wagner
ART 262
250.807.9318
john.wagner@ubc.ca
Jeannette Armstrong
ART 274B
250.807.8813
jeannette.armstrong@ubc.ca
Geography Gender & Women’s Studies
John Corbett
ART 368A
250.807.9348
jon.corbett@ubc.ca
Ilya Parkins
ART 258
250.807.9625
ilya.parkins@ubc.ca

Helen Yanacopulos
ART 266
250.807.8267
helen.yanacopulos@ubc.ca

Economics International Relations PPE
Jim Johnson
ART 232
250 807 9391
ja.johnson@ubc.ca
Adam Jones
ART 257
250.807.9624
adam.jones@ubc.ca
Manfred Elfstrom
ART 243
250 807 8675 manfred.elfstrom@ubc.ca
Julien Picault
ART 253
250.807.9227
julien.picault@ubc.ca
Political Science Philosophy
Jim Rochlin
ART 256
250.807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca
Jim Robinson
ART 234
250.807.9410
jim.robinson@ubc.ca
Dan Ryder
ART 241
250 807 9646
dan.ryder@ubc.ca

Ruth Frost
ART 248
250.807.9407
ruth.frost@ubc.ca

History / Honours Sociology
Ben Nilson
ART 244
250.807.9327
ben.nilson@ubc.ca
Luis Aguiar
ART 316
250.807.8709
luis.aguiar@ubc.ca

 

Psychology
Jan Cioe (primary)
ASC 283
250.807.8732
jan.cioe@ubc.ca
Carolyn Szostak (secondary)
ART 324
250.807.8736
carolyn.szostak@ubc.ca

Graduate

Psychological Science

Derrick Wirtz
ART 336
250.807.8276
derrick.wirtz@ubc.ca


Clinical Program

Lesley Lutes
ASC 203
250.807.8128
lesley.lutes@ubc.ca

Community Engagement, Social Change, Equity

Joan Bottorff
Art 223
250.807.8627
cesce.ubco@ubc.ca


Global Studies

James Rochlin
Art 356
250.807.9388
globalstudies.ubco@ubc.ca


Power, Conflict and Ideas

Jessica Stites Mor
ART 242
250.807.9655
pci.ubco@ubc.ca

Thomas Heilke
Art 239
250.807.8539
pci.ubco@ubc.ca


Sustainability

John Janmaat
Art 231
250.807.8021
sustainabilityigs.ubco@ubc.ca


Urban Studies Rural & Regional Dynamics

Lawrence D. Berg
ART 368D
250.807.9392
urrd.ubco@ubc.ca