Contact & People

Irving K. Barber Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Okanagan Campus
Office of the Dean
3187 University Way, ASC 413
Kelowna BC V1V 1V7

Tel: 250 807 9597

Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8 am – 4 pm

Please direct all general inquires to the above email address.

For direct student support, email


Leadership & Staff

At the heart of the Irving K. Barber Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences is a group of dedicated and supportive staff and incredibly accomplished faculty members all here to help students make the most of their UBC Okanagan experience.

Leadership & Dean’s Office Staff


Program advisors are faculty members who can help you with course selection, deciding on a major, ensuring you are meeting degree requirements, and even career advice. They serve as a valuable resource in helping you achieve your educational and career goals.



Visit our department websites for staff, faculty and graduate student contact information.

Department Name Department Head Department Assistant(s)
Community, Culture and Global Studies
Visit website
Sue Frohlick (Pro Tem) María José Beltrán Santos
Elizabeth Loeffler
Economics, Philosophy and Political Science
Visit website
John Janmaat Jacqui Brown
Liana Knezevic
History and Sociology
Visit website
Ben Nilson Barbara Wilke
Anmol Grewal
Visit website
Elena Nicoladis Marla MacDonald
Kim Snyder